Thursday, 23 February 2017

Acting President Osinbajo Rejects 4 National Assembly Bills. cc @DrJoeAbah

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo
Acting President Yemi Osinbajo has declined approving four bills the national assembly forwarded to the executive for approval and endorsement.

The bills are; Dangerous Drug Amendment Bill, 2016; National Lottery Bill, 2016; Currency Conversion Freezing Order Amendment Bill, 2016, and  Agricultural Credit Scheme Bill, 2016.

Yemi Osinbajo said he declined endorsement to some of the bills because of “concerns regarding words and phrases, and the spirit behind the amendment”,  and “the existence of pending legal issue”.


No comments:

Post a Comment