Thursday, 3 November 2016

FG approves eight new universities. cc @DrJoeAbah

In the effort to ensure effectiveness in Nigerian education, the federal government has approved the establishment of eight new private universities around the country.

The minister of state for education, Anthony Anwuka, disclosed this while addressing state house correspondents at the end of Wednesday’s federal executive council (FEC).

According to him, the ministry of education had sought for approval after the NUC made recommendation.

The universities are as follows:
Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos 
Arthur Jarvis Akpabuyo University, Calabar, Cross River
Clifford University, Owerinta, Abia
Coal City University, Enugu
Crown Hill University, Kwara 
Dominican University, Ibadan, Oyo 
Kola Daisy University, Ibadan
Legacy University, Okija, Anambra State.

(Info Trust)

No comments:

Post a Comment